Hi for those who do not already know me, I am Robert, a fictional character. Over the small amount of time, which has been about a couple of months now, I have gained a television show. You might ask why I gained such a thing.

But the reasons were simple. You see Problems, in my life, never end.  I have had one of the worst lives in the world. No, this is not an exaggeration. In fact my grandpa died about two days ago.

I went to the funeral today, so I put on the finest clothes that I have for this sad occasion. I mean, I feel so sad that a close friend has died.

But I know there are some of you out there that can relate to me. Some of you readers might be thinking about the last funeral that you had to attend because a close family member or friend has died. If not, it is the worst feeling in the world.

At the funeral, some of my relatives approached me with much care. They shared their condolences with me and told me how sorry they were, that such a thing would happen in our family. Nothing like this has ever happened, but I now feel the pain of all those people out there that have had the same thing happen to other people.

I even had some relatives that I did not know, who shared me their life story and told me how they used to know my grandpa and how special he was. This situation led to them giving me a long remorseful hug and it dug deep into my emotions and made me bawl my eyes out. The funeral was a big emotional party. It had been a party to celebrate the dead.

Death feels so final, because of the fact that we will not see those who have passed until we all meet again. But on the other side it is also a good thing, to feel these emotions, because it is what keeps us knowing we still are alive and well. I feel for those who have lost a loved one, because I had the same thing happen to me and it was the worst thing that has ever happened to me even after all these scenes on my blog that I have had.

In Memory of my Grandpa, Greg Maughan

This is Robert Signing Out                              End of Scene twelve

